Testimonials & Reviews

Dr K's 20/20 Vision Center

Daniel Kosterman, OD

Optometrist located in Eagle River, AK

14 total reviews

Dr. Daniel Kosterman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Daniel Kosterman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paula & Tim M.
Submitted 09/16/19
Dr K. and his staff were very helpful and professional. He explained all aspects of the exams and answered all questions my husband and I had. Moreover, we were very impressed with how thorough he was. Great experience and we highly recommend him and his team!
Connie W.
Submitted 08/30/19
Very friendly and professional. Explained all eye exams and what was being tested. Wonderful staff as well!
Katrin B.
Submitted 07/27/19
Dr. Kosterman provided excellent care during my visit. He took the time to explain the tests being performed and the prognosis. I cannot say enough good things about my experience !
Krys T.
Submitted 06/20/19
We had previously seen Dr K when he worked at another location. We liked how thorough of a job he did and how much time he spent with us. He gave us options and didn’t make us feel guilty for not choosing the most expensive plan of treatment. We recommend him and will use his services in the future.
William K.
Submitted 05/18/19
Dr. Kosterman knowledge, attention to myself and my son and such a thorough exam was very refreshing and appreciated. His office staff were awesome with excellent customer care. We will definitely be repeat customers. Thank you Dr. Kosterman!
Elizabeth P.
Submitted 05/15/19
Great experience. Dr. Kosterman took the time to explain things about my eye exam along the way, would highly recommend his eye clinic.
Geoffrey F.
Submitted 03/31/19
Friendly, relaxed, professional atmosphere……cares about patient’s eye healthcare. From the thorough exam that provides complete eye health assessment to the prescriptive requirements of the patient for corrective eye ware needs, Dr. K is the best I’ve experienced.
Sarah H.
Submitted 03/30/19
best experience.... very knowledgeable, and professional..... definitely the best eye exam I've ever had.... thank you for going above and beyond....
Dana G.
Submitted 03/21/19
Very through and I felt like he cared about me as a patient!
Saundra S.
Submitted 03/03/19
Very thorough eye exam.
Marsha A.
Submitted 10/17/18
Dr. K and his staff are very professional and accommodating. We needed three appointments back to back which I was able to make myself on their on line scheduling app. Dr. K is very thorough, detailed and knowledgeable. Besides myself I brought my two granddaughters ages 6 & 10 for their first eye exams and he was amazing with them. I would highly recommend Dr. K for any of your families eye care needs!
Isaac H.
Submitted 08/29/18
My whole family sees Dr. K for our eye care, including my small children. Dr. K does a great job of helping my kids feel relaxed and comfortable. He uses humor and his fun, quirkey personality to keep my little kids relaxed and focused. He is also the most thorough eye doctor I've ever been to, spending more time with us than anyone else.
William I.
Submitted 06/27/18
Very professional. Explain everything in terms that were easy to understand. I will be going to him again
Eric H.
Submitted 05/17/18
Friendly helpful staff. Knowledgeable doctor.